SAD???

I haven’t written anything in two days. Not ANYTHING! Well, that’s a lie. I wrote an uninspired article on Hubpages. It was a truthful hub, and I’m proud of it. And I hope it’s helpful more than anything, but I wasn’t excited about it. I’m not excited right now. I may be suffering from SAD, Seasonal Affective Disorder. The time change really had an adverse affect on me this year. It pissed me off! I get off work at 4pm and by 5:30pm it’s dark. I have no day. I’m sure the underlying reason for my sadness is that all of my daylight hours are  used up doing something boring, uninspiring , and mind numbing, all during my daylight hours. At least during the Spring/Summer months, I still have the sun for a few hours.

I don’t recall ever being so affected before.  I watch the sun set and I want to cry. I wake up every morning at 4am, and wait for the sun.  Like a flower.   I just want to enjoy the sun.  I don’t mind the cold.  I just want the sun.  Waiting for the first day of winter because after that the days start getting longer and the nights get shorter and I’m so much happier.   It seems so far away.  I don’t want to rush the days of my life, but I really want the winter solstice to hurry up.  I’m dying over here!

Leave a Reply

