The Maniacal Writer

This is my title today. Yesterday, I was in a bad place. I didn’t feel like writing, or doing anything else. I became sick. My throat was sore, my eyes wouldn’t stop watering. I don’t know if my mental state was running into my physical, but I could hardly talk. It was a very bad place. I’m striving to stay away from there.

The sun has come up, which is helpful. But I can’t rely on the sun for all of my happiness, and sanity, now can I? Today is just a much better day than yesterday. I feel hopeful, which is how I normally feel. At least for the past three years anyway. After forcing myself into optimism. I used to be a severe pessimist, but that’s a story for another time.

I feel alive today! And with that comes wanting to write. It actually started yesterday afternoon, but today I’m able to actually settle down and do it.

My pen is on fire, and taking me for a ride. See you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

