Another Wonderful Saturday Morning

notebook and pen by paulI woke up this morning thinking I had to go to work, just for a few moments. Before having the awesome realization that it is SATURDAY! I love, love, love, Saturdays. Especially Saturday mornings. The sun was out earlier, but it’s hiding now. It’s still bright though. I’ll be taking the rest of the day to make my dreams come true. Writing for the next few hours. I’m going to try to use an outline. I usually just go for it, but I’m going to see how having some structure works out.

I want to work on the “Confessions…” sequel, but my mind is in adventure/sci-fi mode, and I can’t seem to shake it. So, this morning I’ll be working on my zombie books. The KISS series. This is what I’m going to create an outline for, because I need to be clear on the direction of the action. It’s a lot to wrangle an imaginary event in real terms. It’s fun, but so easy to slip into cheesy. Though I want it to have some cheese. Just not overwhelmingly so. It’s about balance.

My love of all things zombies should carry me through my gory journey. My focus is on the comradery of the characters dealing with the zombie outbreak. That’s my favorite part of any zombie movie, comic, or book. Seeing people dealing with the fall of humanity. I don’t like disaster movies because, they can really happen. Diseases spread, the weather attacks, people really go on killing sprees. But a zombie outbreak is never going to happen. The dead will never rise. Even if they can be reanimated at some point in our scientific future, there wouldn’t be an outbreak of it. Zombies are like amusement parks; safe excitement. And that’s just how I like my terror—safe. HA!

The sun came out. I’m listening to Foster the People, “Pumped Up Kicks”. I freaking love this song. It’s one of those that I won’t get tired of. Some songs are cool just for the time that they come out. Then they lose steam. For me, this is one of my MANY forever songs.

I hope everyone has a wonderful day. Whether it be, productive or lazy, just enjoy it! Hey, you’re alive.

Rest in peace to one of my favorite rappers of all time, The Notorious B.I.G. Christopher Wallace changed the game. I really do miss your presence, and I wonder what you would be doing if you were here.

Leave a Reply

