Author Alert: Joi Miner

10402050_10152753854046211_3610834297870317878_n

I decided that from time to time I would post some of my favorite authors who inspire me or who are breaking through and are a must know!

Joi Miner, a long time friend, and Montgomery, Alabama native like myself, is a new and innovative writer. I shouldn’t say new, since she has published other works as I’ve discovered, but her new book “Vices” is truly her debut into the literary world. And with there being a need for new perspectives and writing from people of color, I am anxiously anticipating my copy of her book. I support all P.O.C writers who are trying to break through into the literary industry with their own voices. Definitely support this sista!

Joi MineronFB

Joi Mineron  Twitter

BUYViceshere

with love,

Iman

View original post

Leave a Reply

