Desperately In Need of Inspiration

thF4OKG7RVI’ve been feeling kind of down and not quite blue, but not as sunny yellow as I’d like to. It’s affecting my writing, and affecting my days in general. I kind of feel like my life is spinning out of control.  They may be a bit of an exaggeration, but something is happening that I can’t quite put a finger on. Whatever it is, I need to get out of this funk.  So I started reading some inspirational quotes. Words are so powerful, especially the ones we play over and over in our heads. I need to change what I’m saying in my head.  It’s my form of self-medication. The other is writing.  I need to start meditating. The one thing I’m sure of is optimism has led to the best of my life’s results because it keeps my mind open to possibilities.  While pessimism has always been a downfall because it closes me off, stopping me from seeing past my current situation, so I can’t see solutions..

Anyway,  I figured I’d share them in case anyone else is feeling similarly and needs an inspirational pick me up.  If you’ve read any of my previous blogs you may recognize that I’ve already posted  three of these.  A lot of times, I require repetition.

This is one of my favorites because it make me feel like I’m not wrong when I want to leap and live fearlessly.thUZ502ZU6thMITJEPLKth (7)th (14)thOMRFG1UGthRA05PC951489273_861528327215056_9098787110584592674_nthVWH6NZIDthD9Q7H72Sth (15)This last one may be my favorite, because it’s like a foundation.  I had to absorb this before I could absorb the benefits of positive thinking.

thoughts-become-things-if-you-see-it-in-your-mind-you-will-hold-it-in-your-hand

Thank you for reading!

Peace.

Leave a Reply

