My MCM – Larenz Tate

Love Jones.  That was when I first fell for Larenz Tate.  Even though I’d seen him on TV, Menace II Society, The Inkwell and Dead Presidents, it was Love Jones that got me.

th3B77H3XGHis character Darius Lovehall, was my ideal mate (sans the smoking).  A motorcycle riding poet/novelist, who falls hard, goes steppin’, and makes breakfast, who has a group of awesome friends, his own place…. and handsome. He was too, too perfect!  tumblr_maunz7CIf11qhu3ogo1_500Of course he’s just a character.  But if he’s out there, I want him.

thNUTZEIRV

But, back to  Lorenz Tate.

th81S23OC3He’s one of my favorite actors. I’ll watch a movie just because he’s in it. He made a great transition from being cute to handsome and all out sexy.

thC6YXEC9F

Another reason I like him Is because he reminds me of a friend of mine from college who I was extremely attracted to.  Whenever I see Larenz Tate, I think of him.

thR88F358A
I absolutely adore the movie “The Inkwell”!

I’d like to thank Mr. Tate for giving such a great performance in Love Jones which is my favorite romance movie of all time, as well as, being in my general top five movies.  I may have to watch it when I’m done here.

thW69AL4X1

For now, let’s just look at a few more pics of this fine ass man 🙂

thWJ12VTT3 thZHPB8DN2 th6AKZ9V4I thEIKUOSE8 thN6I322YA

Thank you for reading!

Peace.

Leave a Reply

