My WCW – Venus and Serena Williams

I was going to do two separate posts for the Williams sisters, but, I didn’t know which to put first. I guess Venus, since she’s older.

thUK72DWF3thBBI9G6ZU

But, I decided to put them both together.

thXRK0F8EZ

It would’ve been an easier choice if they were phenomenal in two different ways.  But they share the same awesomeness, which of course, is outstanding acumen for tennis.

thR3AUNN5H

I’ve watched their documentary “Venus and Serena” several times.  These sisters are so inspirational.  What amazing work ethic and drive.

thYCM1UBBUMakes you think about all the things that children can accomplish with focused, interested and involved parents.  I love when their father admonished the reporter who was asking Venus questions that he didn’t feel were appropriate.  Go ahead daddy!

th087O33PX th515LVUKMth777BSDGQthK01QWF3GthQPS11XNCthTPWT2Z1G thQ0XELH3J

They seem pretty grounded for the amount of success they’ve achieved.  They are living legends.  Tennis was not a sport I watched before them.  Though, I did like to play as a pre-teen, but it wasn’t something I took seriously.  I might have if I’d seen them. thE82DXIOA

Thank you Venus and Serena for breaking color and gender barriers.  And special thanks to your parents for putting you in the position to be so great.

th3QH4XLR9

Thank you for reading!

Peace.

Leave a Reply

